Monday, August 16, 2004

About Me

I am a homemaker that lives in a small town in the state of New Mexico. I live in the desert. I am married and although we have no children, we do have two dogs and a cat.
I am constantly trying and learning new things. I enjoy making things and working with my hands.

I love gardening
I enjoy working in my yard. Planting and tending to the garden. I like to plant small plants and watch them grow. Although I live in the desert, I do not particularly like cactuses. My current obsession is with ornamental grasses. I like so many plants.

I enjoy baking and trying new recipes
My favorite thing to make is desserts. I do not consider myself a good cook. I would say I am a cook in progress. Does not mean I cannot enjoy it. It just means that others might not enjoy it.

My latest Hobby and Obsession is Knitting
I just started a couple of weeks ago and I am severely hooked. I am a newbie but with lots of practice and many mistakes soon, I should be whipping out those patterns in no time.

I like scrapbooking.
This hobby I started this year, and am currently working on a scrapbook of my last vacation. Although I only have a couple of pages done I plan to finish it within a month. So it is crunch time and I need to get it together and put aside more time to work on it.

I also sew.
I am currently working on a quilt. I will tell you all about it and post some pictures.

Let me see what else about me. I love watching movies, all kinds of movies. I love a good cup of tea. I love books. I currently am on a classics fix. I like watching reality TV. I am a huge Survivor fan and Amazing Race fan. I also love Oprah, although she is on reruns right now I usually start watching once she puts on new shows after summer break. I hate to admit it but I am also an OC fan.
I love animals, especially dogs and cats. I have always had some kind of pet in my house. I believe a house just is not home unless you got some furry creature cuddled up next to you.


Post a Comment

<< Home